USA Track & Field National News

NEWPORT BEACH, California -- Low temps and soggy conditions made for tough times at the USATF Masters Half Marathon Championships Saturday at the OC Marathon, but athletes prevailed through to win overall and age-graded national titles.
INDIANAPOLIS -- USATF national team coaching and support staffs were announced Thursday for six international competitions in 2017, including the IAAF World Championships in London this August.
DOHA, Qatar -- Rio Olympic gold medalists Michelle Carter, Kerron Clement, Tony McQuay, LaShawn Merritt and Christian Taylor highlight the first meeting of the IAAF Diamond League in Doha on Friday, May 5. Fans can watch live on NBC Sports Gold at 12 p.m. ET Friday with highlights airing on NBCSN Saturday, May 6 at 8:30 p.m. ET.
INDIANAPOLIS -- Olympic bronze medalist Clayton Murphy earns USATF Athlete of the Week honors following a dominant stint in Des Moines that saw him win two titles in five days at the USATF 1 Mile Road Championships and the Drake Relays presented by Hy-Vee.
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado -- The United States Olympic Committee today announced the finalists for the Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of April, which recognize the outstanding achievements of Team USA athletes from last month.
INDIANAPOLIS -- A successful Facebook campaign during the 2016 Olympic Games earned USATF the 2017 PR News’ Social Media Award in the category of Facebook Campaign to Increase Followers at the PR News’ Social Media Awards luncheon Tuesday in New York City.
INDIANAPOLIS – USA Track & Field and its flagship youth activity program partnership with The Hershey Company, RunJumpThrow (RJT), will help celebrate 2017 Olympic Day activities, USATF announced Monday.
DEDHAM, Massachusetts -- With temperatures in the mid-50’s, but mostly sunny skies and a bit more wind than optimal, it was a good day for racing, made great by the individual performances. The Championship recorded 232 finishers, with 99 turning in a National Class performance or better.
COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Olympian Leonard Korir kept to his winning ways Saturday morning at the USATF Half Marathon Championships in Columbus, Ohio, taking home the title and his third USATF Running Circuit victory of the 2017 season, while Natosha Rogers, running in her marathon debut, ran her way to her first USATF title.
PHILADELPHIA -- The 18th running of USA vs. the World at the Penn Relays Carnival saw fantastic finishes at Franklin Field, with Team USA’s women’s sprint medley relay shattering the world record Saturday, April 29 in Philadelphia. The U.S. tied the World, namely Jamaica, with three victories each on Saturday.
Displaying results 431-440 (of 5408)
 |<  <  40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49  >  >|