USA Track & Field National News

HOOVER, Alabama -- Over 3,500 athletes, representing all 50 states and spanning ages 7-18, will converge at Veterans Park for the 2016 USATF National Junior Olympics Cross Country Championships on Saturday, December 10.
TALLAHASSEE, Florida -- Talented and deep fields line up Saturday morning in Tallahassee, Florida for the USATF Club Cross Country Championships on December 10. The top teams in the country converge on Apalachee Regional Park seeking end-of-season bragging rights as the participants will race over 6 km, 8 km and 10 km.
INDIANAPOLIS -- For the second time this year, Joe Gray (Colorado Springs, Colorado) collected top honors at a world championship event, this time for winning the Paul Mitchell XTERRA Trail Run World Championships at Kualoa Ranch in Oahu, Hawaii on December 4.
INDIANAPOLIS -- The USA Track & Field Foundation is currently accepting youth grant applications from interested clubs and organizations for its first round of 2017 youth grants, announced USATF Foundation Executive Director Tom Jackovic.
INDIANAPOLIS – In a new partnership, YWCA USA will adopt USATF’s RunJumpThrow youth activity program as part of its national offerings to the girls and women it serves, the two organizations jointly announced Wednesday.
USA Track & Field and the American Cancer Society will collaborate on a fundraising effort to raise money for cancer research as well as USATF Youth programs, the two organizations jointly announced Tuesday.
USATF recognized outstanding contributions by both individual members and regional associations at the Annual Awards Breakfast, held Saturday in conjunction with the 2016 Annual Meeting at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista.
USATF Mountain, Ultra & Trail (MUT) Chairwoman and U.S. Women’s Mountain Running Team founder Nancy Hobbs was awarded the 2016 Robert Giegengack Award for her years of dedication to the sport, particularly her pioneering efforts to promote women’s mountain running.
ORLANDO -- The 2016 season was feted Saturday evening at the 2016 Jesse Owens Awards Ceremony, held at the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista in conjunction with USATF’s Annual Meeting. The ceremony was hosted by NBC Sports’ Todd Harris.
As part of 2016 Annual Meeting, Jim Carlisle, Ed Gorman, Karen Krsak, Ginger Mulanax and Mary Onken were inducted into the USATF National Officials Committee Hall of Fame Friday evening for their years of contributions to the sport. The officials banquet program also honored outstanding achievements throughout the year.
Displaying results 421-430 (of 5277)
 |<  <  39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48  >  >|