USA Track & Field National News

INDIANAPOLIS — Ohio’s James Lorimer and Harry McKnight have been selected to receive USATF’s inaugural Alumni Hometown Hero Awards.
INDIANAPOLIS - Jerry Schumacher (Portland, Oregon), whose Bowerman Track Club athletes in 2017 won three medals at the IAAF World Championships, as well as an historic marathon victory, has been named USATF’s 2017 Nike Coach of the Year, USATF announced Monday.
Leonard Korir (Colorado Springs, Colorado) ran the second-fastest time ever by an American man to finish third at the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon and earn USATF Athlete of the Week for the second time this year.
USATF Hershey Junior Olympic triple gold medalist Jakobé Ford (Spokane, Washington) has been named the 2017 USATF Youth Athlete of the Year, while quadruple national road champion Sabra Harvey (Houston, Texas) has been recognized as USATF Masters Athlete of the Year, USATF announced Tuesday. Selections were made by the USATF Youth and Masters committees, respectively.
Steeplechase world champion Emma Coburn (Crested Butte, Colorado) has been named the 2017 USATF Jackie Joyner-Kersee Award winner, while world champion pole vaulter Sam Kendricks (Oxford, Mississippi) has won the 2017 USATF Jesse Owens Award, USATF announced Monday.
Camille Herron (Warr Acres, Oklahoma) shattered the women’s world record in the 100-mile run Saturday at Vienna, Illinois, to earn USATF Athlete of the Week.
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The United States Olympic Committee and USA Track & Field have received official notification from the International Olympic Committee that Chaunté Lowe has been upgraded to the bronze medal in the women’s high jump for the Olympic Games Beijing 2008. The medal is being sent from the IOC and will be presented to Lowe in a special ceremony with details to be announced shortly.
Shalane Flanagan (Portland, Oregon) became the first American woman in 40 years to win the TCS New York City Marathon Sunday to earn USATF Athlete of the Week.
INDIANAPOLIS - Voting is now open for fans to help USATF honor 2017’s best track, field and running performances with USATF’s annual Wing Awards.
INDIANAPOLIS -- Voting is now open for fans to help USATF select 2017’s best U.S. athletes with the Jesse Owens Award and Jackie Joyner-Kersee Award. USATF will present both awards at the 2017 Jesse Owens Awards Banquet Saturday, December 2, at its Annual Meeting in Columbus, Ohio.
Displaying results 311-320 (of 5460)
 |<  <  28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37  >  >|