USA Track & Field National News

COLUMBUS -- Top athletes, performances and more were recognized at the 2017 Jesse Owens Awards Banquet as part of USATF Annual Meeting Saturday night in Columbus, Ohio.
Chairman, USATF Board of Directors Steve Miller delivers 2017 USATF Annual Meeting Opening Session remarks
Fred Newhouse, who has had prominent roles in the sport of track & field as an athlete, administrator, official and volunteer, is the 2017 Heliodoro and Patricia Rico Lifetime Achievement Award winner, USATF announced Thursday.
COLUMBUS -- USATF kicked off its 39th Annual Meeting Thursday with over 1,200 of USATF administrators, coaches, and athletes gathering at the Hyatt Regency Columbus.
SACRAMENTO – Led by Olympian Janet Bawcom and Olympic Trials top ten finisher Nick Arciniaga, the USATF Marathon Championships bring together deep fields Sunday morning in Sacramento, hosted by the California International Marathon, while concluding the 2017 USATF Running Circuit season.
INDIANAPOLIS — Ohio’s James Lorimer and Harry McKnight have been selected to receive USATF’s inaugural Alumni Hometown Hero Awards.
INDIANAPOLIS - Jerry Schumacher (Portland, Oregon), whose Bowerman Track Club athletes in 2017 won three medals at the IAAF World Championships, as well as an historic marathon victory, has been named USATF’s 2017 Nike Coach of the Year, USATF announced Monday.
Leonard Korir (Colorado Springs, Colorado) ran the second-fastest time ever by an American man to finish third at the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon and earn USATF Athlete of the Week for the second time this year.
USATF Hershey Junior Olympic triple gold medalist Jakobé Ford (Spokane, Washington) has been named the 2017 USATF Youth Athlete of the Year, while quadruple national road champion Sabra Harvey (Houston, Texas) has been recognized as USATF Masters Athlete of the Year, USATF announced Tuesday. Selections were made by the USATF Youth and Masters committees, respectively.
Steeplechase world champion Emma Coburn (Crested Butte, Colorado) has been named the 2017 USATF Jackie Joyner-Kersee Award winner, while world champion pole vaulter Sam Kendricks (Oxford, Mississippi) has won the 2017 USATF Jesse Owens Award, USATF announced Monday.
Displaying results 221-230 (of 5375)
 |<  <  19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28  >  >|